Rosella Species

Rosellas Information

Eastern Rosella

Rosellas are divided into two groups:


Listing of Species


Adelaide Rosellas

Blue-cheeked or Pale-headed Rosellas

Brown's Rosellas (Northern Rosella)

Cecilia's Rosellas (Golden-mantled Rosella)

Cloncurry Parrots

Common Rosellas

Crimson Rosellas

Crimson Rosella MutationEastern Rosellas

Golden-mantled Rosellas

Green Rosellas

Kangaroo Island Crimson Rosellas

Mallee Ringneck Parrots / Barnard's Parakeets

Northern Rosellas

Pale-headed Rosellas

Northern Crimson Rosellas

Paler Adelaide Rosellas

Paler Mallee Ringneck Parrots

Paler Port Lincoln Parrots

Port Lincoln Parrots

Red-backed Western Rosellas

Stanley Rosellas

Tasmanian Rosellas

Twenty-Eight Parrots

Western Rosellas

White-cheeked Mealy Rosellas (Pale-headed Rosellas)

Yellow-cheeked Rosellas (Western Rosellas)

Yellow Rosellas


Please Note: The articles or images on this page are the sole property of the authors or photographers. Please contact them directly with respect to any copyright or licensing questions. Thank you.

The Avianweb strives to maintain accurate and up-to-date information; however, mistakes do happen. If you would like to correct or update any of the information, please send us an e-mail. THANK YOU!